Weekend Reading

Hello everyone! Thought I would share some of the interesting articles I am reading this weekend with you all. Hope you’re enjoying the beautiful weather as much as I am!

J.D. Roth talks about how frugality buys you time and ultimately freedom. Essentially what it boils down to is that by spending less you can work less and live more. He argues that frugality is not about sacrifice but about saving money to buy your future freedom. I can’t argue with that!

Paulette Perhach Β talks about the difference a f*ck off fund can make for a woman. This article really highlights for me some of the examples of why we all need emergency money. We all need money to take care of ourselves, and to be financially savvy so we don’t have to compromise ourselves or our values.

Bridget from Money After Graduation has a great post about what to leave in and what to take out when you’re calculating your net worth.

Finally, Bianca Bass is writing about why she wants to keep her day job. I have to say that I agree with her. The routine of my job helps keep me balanced in life, and I would much rather be building my career than backpacking right now.

That’s all I’ve got for now. Happy Sunday everyone!

Leave a Reply

