June Savings

June was a really exciting month for me. I sold Folk Fest tickets for a day (which is always super fun) and got to take some super exciting training at work. I now understand the very basics of both motivational interviewing and ETO Database Administration. I’ve started doing a small amount of database administration at work! I am so excited about this new opportunity, since I think it will be a great career builder for me.

June was also an exciting month financially, as I topped my personal best for savings yet again! I save a total of 42.1% of my take-home pay!!

Here’s how the savings broke down:

  • RRSP – 16.9%
  • Paris – 6.4%
  • Wedding – 18.8%
  • Total: 42.1%

What about you? How was your June? Share your highlights in the comments below.

One thought on “June Savings

Leave a Reply

