September

I am, dear readers, a terribly irregular writer. I’m sure you’ve noticed by now. It’s something I’m working on but clearly I still need more improvement. However, let’s move on to something more positive. Let’s talk about finances in September.

So far, things are going really well. Jordan and I had a lovely vacation in Kelowna, which was much-needed. That being said between wineries and theΒ fabulous independent bookstore there, I definitely spent more money than I intended to. The extra came out of my travel fund, which means less money for trips later, but it didn’t have any impact on my overall budget. I’m not exactly thrilled with how things went down financially but I don’t regret it either.

Other than vacation, I am on track to come in at- or under-budget in all of my allocated spending categories. The problem is, as it was last month, unplanned expenses. This month, I’ve had to replace both running shoes and rubber boots and renew my driver’s license learner’s permit (yes, I still don’t know how to drive). Those three have combined to put me over-budget for unplanned expenses, which Β has me thinking about how to cut back in other areas so I will still be under-budget for the month. We’ll have to see how it all ends up.

That’s all the news I have for now. Hope you’re having a great day!

xoxo
-Katie

Leave a Reply

