Beginnings

So, why am I starting this blog? Well, I’ve been feeling like my life has been a bit tumultuous lately and out of control. I have a really strong desire for control/mastery, so obviously I want to change this. One of the areas that I really want to get on track with is my finances and spending, because I’ve been spending way too much lately. I had the idea to do an August spending challenge, which I’ll write more about later, and I started this blog to keep track. I want to have a place to write about the challenge and what I’m committing to. I’m also very motivated by other people, so I know that putting these intimate details out on the internet will help me to be more accountable. So that’s where I’m starting with this and after that, I’ll see where it goes.

xoxo

-Katie

Leave a Reply

